• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

Recent content by Solon

1. S

A Contrast of Fantasy Africana D&D Settings

There is an indie/self-published game called Ki Khanga. Check out their facebook page.
  2. S

[AD&D 1st edition] refresher course

Any recommendations for online character sheets that are free and good?
  3. S

Thanks, I'll check it out.
  4. S

Thanks, I'll take a look.
  5. S

Sure, I know about making rulings and inventing house rules from the old days but my goal is to run the game "rules as written" as much as possible. I want to make sure I did not miss some rule on some page of the 3 original books that explains away any confusion I have.
  6. S

I started playing AD&D around 1982 and I stopped around 1989. I haven't played or DMed it since then although I've played many other systems over the decades. But, I recently reacquired the 3 core books and I'll soon run some games. I started this thread in the hopes that someone can answer any...
  7. S

[Atlanta, Georgia,USA] D&D Rules Cyclopedia

This campaign has come to a close.
  8. S

If I wanted to get into The Known World/Mystara, what's a good start?

If you get a copy of Rules Cyclopedia then you will have basic info on the original part of the setting. I recommend getting a copy of the recent reprint rather than an old copy; much less expensive.
  9. S

[OSR & Etc] General Discussion Thread

Yesterday I played Astonishing Swordsmen & Sorcerers of Hyperborea for the first time. It was good. The GM used a published scenario called Rats in the Walls. We barely made it out alive.
  10. S

What is the best era to play in Middle Earth?