• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

Search results

1. J

Video game designers in Game Design

Seems like there's a near-constant stream of video game designers posting in Game Design. This leads me to de-lurk and ask a few questions: Is Game Design supposed to be limited to (tabletop) RPGs? If not, I'll stop reporting video game designers posting there. (I may also stop reading that...
  2. J

[MMORPGs] Ryzom

My thread about MMORPGs for Linux has kind of morphed into a discussion about Ryzom, so I thought it deserved its own thread. I started playing the game a few days ago and I'm already pretty sure I'll subscribe. It works flawlessly under Linux, no Wine required, which puts it far ahead of the...
  3. J

Good MMORPG for Linux?

What MMORPGs do y'all recommend for Linux? I'm running Ubuntu 10.04 on a netbook with discrete graphics, so system requirements can't be too huge. I'd also prefer something that sticks close to a medieval fantasy style, and free would be nice. Oh, and: I'd prefer a game that isn't riddled with...
  4. J

Contact info for a banned user

Is it okay for me to tell people here that I have contact information for someone who's been banned?
  5. J

[Spoilers] Just rewatched Dragonslayer.

For the heck of it, I re-watched Dragonslayer tonight, and ended up gaining an appreciation for it that I hadn't had before. I already thought it's a great fantasy movie, but I noticed a bunch of things I hadn't really noticed before: The female characters are really strong and quite...
  6. J

Plastic counters for use with an RPG?

I'm working on my RPG, Blade & Crown, and realizing that there's something in combat that would be very handy to track via counters. Probably plastic, in five different colors (blue, green, yellow, orange and red), and with 2-3 lines of text on each. Some specific shapes (kite shield, sword...
  7. J