• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

Search results

1. S

[AD&D 1st edition] refresher course

I started playing AD&D around 1982 and I stopped around 1989. I haven't played or DMed it since then although I've played many other systems over the decades. But, I recently reacquired the 3 core books and I'll soon run some games. I started this thread in the hopes that someone can answer any...
  2. S

The Gods of Pegana

Thought this book might be interesting for an RPG application. Has anyone used the lore and implied setting of the book in a game? What system do you think would have the right feel for using this material? For myself, I think I'd use Five-Point Fudge. What kind of tech level/cultural milieu...
  3. S

[Atlanta, Georgia,USA] D&D Rules Cyclopedia

I purchased the recent reprint of the D&D Rules Cyclopedia. This is the 1991 compendium of Basic Dungeons & Dragons. I also have the Creature Catalog. I'd like to start a new campaign and I'm looking for players. There will only be one session per month. It will always be on a Sunday...
  4. S

Mystara questions

I recently purchased the reprint of the Rules Cyclopedia. It has a little info in the back about the Known World/Mystara. There seems to be a pseudo-Mongolia and a pseudo-Byzantine Empire as well as other lands. Do any of the old supplements have a China or Tibet analog?
  5. S

Old Spice cologne and D&D

You may seen this already, but it seems the Old Spice brand is marketing to gamers with their usual humor. http://nerdi.st/2BMQoEi
  6. S

AndoCon [Atlanta area]

This con in the Atlanta area is strictly focused on gaming (Board games, RPGs, card games and dice games). There will be a track of discussion panels about games and gaming. www.andocon.org
  7. S

[setting development] Marvel Comics / Weirdworld