• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

Search results

1. JediSoth

Mass Effect Andromeda-inspired Esper Genesis

So, as I started playing Mass Effect Andromeda, I got to thinking about using Esper Genesis to run a game where the PCs were part of an extra-galactic colonization effort. The human (and whatever aliens I want to be familiar to them, I was thinking just androids/synthetics of some sort) colony...
  2. JediSoth

New PS4 Owner

I bought a PS4 today because... well, I'm bored with most of the games I have on my PC, nothing laying fallow in my Steam library appeals to me except games I've played hundreds of hours before already (Skyrim, Fallout 4), and I really, really wanted to play Horizon Zero Dawn (so I ordered that...
  3. JediSoth

Tomb of Annihilation Vignettes

So, with my wife's cancer in remission, my gaming group has started talking about what we're going to do once we're able to start gaming again. 3/4 players have indicated they want to pick up where we left off in August. Their group had just arrived at Omu in Tomb of Annihilation. Several of...
  4. JediSoth

Which is YOUR jam: The Munsters or The Addams Family

I always preferred The Addams Family myself. My wife and I have been watching the old series again on Hulu and it still holds up pretty well.
  5. JediSoth

Gen Con... Take Care, Be Aware

Every year, I publish a blog post focusing on disability awareness at Gen Con. The advice therein is applicable to other conventions, of course, but I time it with Gen Con since it's the largest convention I attend, and my main convention appearance as an author (I'm on Authors' Avenue, table G...
  6. JediSoth

Computer Conundrum