• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

Search results

1. JediSoth

Modiphius's Fallout RPG, sell me on/off it

I am not an expert, but IIRC, the RPG that is being sold now bolts RPG elements on to the Wasteland Warfare miniatures game. Modiphius will be released a stand-alone RPG based on their 2d20 system (IIRC) next year. If you're not into the miniatures game, THAT'S the version you really want.
  2. JediSoth

🎨 Creative 5e Spelljammer Revival: What's Your Take?

When I ran Spelljammer for my group after we finished up with Hoard of the Dragon Queen, I decided that while helms required a caster to pilot the ship, it wouldn't actually drain their spells. That way we didn't have to deal with forced downtime after every trip just for the PCs to regain their...
  3. JediSoth

💀 Necro What RPG disappointed you the most?

I've had many disappointments over the years, but none so much as: Star Wars d20 - way too much art that was just movie stills and in play it felt exactly like D&D. Shadowrun - I loved the setting, but just could not grok the system. It felt like at least three different games crammed into one...
  4. JediSoth

So whatcha playing? - A Thread For Chit-Chatting About Whatever Game(s) We're Playing At The Moment

As I'm finishing up my fourth planet in Mass Effect: Andromeda, I've come to the conclusion that it's a game on the edge of greatness. If the development team had been given 6-12 months more time to polish it, it would have been truly great. Fortunately, what glitches I've encountered haven't...
  5. JediSoth

5e Ranger

One of my players has been using the UA Ranger (w/Gloomwalker) in my Tomb of Annihilation game (and is a local lizardfolk to boot). Fortunately, he's OK with me giving only estimates of the number and types of his favored enemy (undead in this case) for Primeval Awareness (the game would grind...