• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

[40k Game Megathread] - Do not post in support of the Emperor of Man

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cessna

Gritty AF
Staff member
Administrator
RPGnet Member
Validated User
I really need to get to work on my Sisters of Battle.

I stripped the paint off of them - hell, years ago. My original paint scheme just wasn't that great. But in the absence of any sort of real rules - yes, I know, there were "quickie" lists in the Index and older publications like Imperial Agents - I lost motivation...

But I'm a slow painter, and I want to have a playable army when the Codex comes out next year.

I'm thinking "Order of the Sacred Rose." White armor, black/red robes.

Aikireikinu

Tsundere Cat
RPGnet Member
Validated User
I really need to get to work on my Sisters of Battle.

I stripped the paint off of them - hell, years ago. My original paint scheme just wasn't that great. But in the absence of any sort of real rules - yes, I know, there were "quickie" lists in the Index and older publications like Imperial Agents - I lost motivation...

But I'm a slow painter, and I want to have a playable army when the Codex comes out next year.

Hmmm. Is it easier to do black robes over white armor or white robes over black armor, in terms of dealing with the inevitable touch-ups?

EDIT: And I need to finally finish my Marines, and finish building and painting my Astra MIllitary Armor force, before GW actually releases plastic sisters and a codex.

EDIT2: And I need to pick up some Sisters of Silence to run alongside my future Sisters of Battle, to help deal with enemy psykers.

Last edited:

Asmodai

Warrior Kobold
RPGnet Member
Validated User

JamesG

Validated User