• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

Artesia Beginners Help

Ningauble

Retired User
Hi,

I'm pretty new to Artesia. I bought the book a few weeks ago and am impressed by the overall material. I have tried to search through this forum for some play aids, but haven't found many.

So far I found

- a thread entry with an overview on character creation
- different beginner's magic allotments (what is the "offical ruling"?)
- life path helping sheets for character generation
- some game discussions with house rules (I am currently not much interested in house rules, as I want to play it RAW first)

If you have selfmade game help sheets than it would be of great help to me and other new players to post them here in this thread.

So if you have selfmade character sheets and cheat sheets please post them!

Cheers,

Ningauble

Kilgs

Grand Poombah
Validated User
I can help you a little bit. First of all, there is my AP thread which has a number of discussions on Character Generation, Magic and also has a number of houserules. I know you want to play it raw first but the thread has them for when you need them. I would highly recommend increasing the experience costs right off the bat!

http://forum.rpg.net/showthread.php?t=249052

I do have a Combat Sheet, I’ll need to email it to you. I may have some other stuff that was posted to the boards awhile back. In addition, I have a two web-only supplements. So PM me your email address…

Bankuei

Master of Folding Chair
Validated User
I've photocopied all the Arcana pages. When I finally get around to playing, my plan is to divvy up awarding Arcana amongst the group -everyone gets something like 4 Arcana and only need to check in for awarding themselves ("Hey, I did this thing, I should get X Arcana!").