• Don't link to the video of the Christchurch shooting, or repost links to the shooter's manifesto.

Cavalier Build

Ashern

Retired User
Hey all. I'm fairly new to DnD, and I have one of my friends who has been playing a long time and always seems to put together powerful characters. I was wondering if I could get some advise on making a high damage character. I was thinking some sort of mounted combatant, maybe the cavalier prestige class from Complete Warrior? I think it would be fun to play, and it looks powerful. Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Its a level 20 game, with basically all books, though I really only have PHB, DMG and the completes.

Thanks for the help!

Beckett

Golden Wyvern Adept
Validated User
IIRC, the paladin's special mount stacks with the cavalier- very useful so that your horse doesn't keep getting shot out from under you. You may need to dip into fighter to cover the feats.

Otherwise, just straight fighter is your best choice.

Raxmei

Rattus imperator
Validated User