• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

Cinematic Unisystem Question

Venture-Stein

Validated User
I've been running Cinematic Unisystem fairly regularly for about ten years now, but something has recently come up we have never had to deal with before. Players wanting to use two weapons at once. One wanted to use two pistols, the other an axe and a knife. I can't find any maneuvers to cover this. Has anyone else dealt with this, or know of a Two weapon maneuver? I've tried working one up but no luck. Help please.

The Grey Elf

is the Master!
Validated User
There's a Quality for it in Dungeons & Zombies and (iirc) Pulp Zombies.

The D&Z one is called Ambidextrous, and is a 3-point Quality that gives you one extra attack or defense at no penalty (not both) each round if using a weapon in each hand.

Last edited:

Sayter

Validated User
Alternatively, you could do what I've done and simply dock a -2 for the extra attack, per attack, as usual by the default rules. The Quality mentioned above seems a better option now though, since it doesn't outright penalize the player for the first attack.

treorai

Lovecraftian Horror
Validated User