[Heroes of Terra for Savage Worlds] Kickstarter Live (Funded, Now For Setting Discussion)

JetstreamGW

Seeker
Validated User
Heroes of Terra

Holy crap you guys, I've been waiting for this (and harrassing Blackwing) for years now! Pulp Fantasy Super Mario is a go!

That said, the preview doc has been out for a while now, and the Jumpstart has been out for a week or two. Has anyone actually run this? Is it as fun as it looks?

Dr. Tran

...I'm NOT a Doctor!
Validated User
Know, O Prince, that between the years when the oceans drank Adventure Island and the gleaming cities, and the rise of the Sons of Liberty, there was an Age undreamed of, when shining kingdoms lay spread across the world like blue mantles beneath the stars -- Hyrule, with its pointy-eared women and towers of octorok-haunted mystery, Sosaria with its chivalry, Charlock that bordered the pastoral lands of Alefgard, Castlevania with its shadow-guarded tombs, Makaimura whose knights wore lance and armor and boxers. But the proudest kingdom of the world was the Mushroom Kingdom, reigning supreme in the dreaming west. Hither came Mario the Plumber, black-haired, sullen-eyed, shell in hand, a coin-thief, a box-basher, a goomba-slayer, with gigantic melancholies and gigantic mirth, to tread the jeweled thrones of the game under his booted feet." -@braincraft, rpg.net forums

Blackwingedheaven

Crystal Human
Validated User
Heroes of Terra

Holy crap you guys, I've been waiting for this (and harrassing Blackwing) for years now! Pulp Fantasy Super Mario is a go!

That said, the preview doc has been out for a while now, and the Jumpstart has been out for a week or two. Has anyone actually run this? Is it as fun as it looks?
Thanks for making a thread, man! I'm glad that this thing is finally underway too! And that we've made 20% of our goal on day 1! For an indie licensee like myself, I think that's pretty good. ^_^