• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

I am a writer for CthulhuTech. Ask me anything!

martian_bob

Existential brain-poop
Validated User
NOTE: I've been granted mod approval for this post (thanks, Mengtzu!)

Hi there, I'm Bob. I've been writing for CthulhuTech for a couple years now, and involved in some way or another for five years or so. Since there's been discussion recently about the state of the game, specifically whether or not it's dead, not to mention ongoing discussion about the game's premise and themes, I thought I'd take some time to chat with the community. Feel free to ask me anything, I'll do my level best to respond to every (serious) question as best I can. If I miss a question, I apologize in advance.

And thanks!

Argent

Anywhere... just not here
Validated User
Is there a "The art of Cthulhutech" book planned yet? I know that MikeV has mentioned it (although as sort of a pipe dream) several times, and I´d be happy to pay cash money for one.

martian_bob

Existential brain-poop
Validated User
Is there a "The art of Cthulhutech" book planned yet? I know that MikeV has mentioned it (although as sort of a pipe dream) several times, and I´d be happy to pay cash money for one.
Given the issues we've been having with getting books published, I'd say this is definitely in the "pipe dream" category. We're going to focus on the metaplot books, if things go well and/or there's overwhelming interest we'll look into what comes next.

CowboyEnergy

Validated User
NOTE: I've been granted mod approval for this post (thanks, Mengtzu!)