🎨 Creative (I'm New Here) Give Me Some Golden/Silver Age Style Superheroes/Villains

NautilusComics

"Insert Famous Quote Here!"
Validated User
Hi everyone. I'm new to the Rpgnet Forums, but one thing for sure, I do love me some superheroes. So this is what I want: Golden/Silver Age style champions of justice or alternatively dastardly rogues for the heroes to oppose. I do have some rules:
•preferrably no occult stuff.
•Super-science is appreciated and
•Have fun and be creative!
•

NautilusComics

Validated User
One more thing I forgot to mention: This is a campy Golden/Silver Age Style campaign in a modern setting. Super-science exists (and is referred to as esotech) and magic and sorcery don't exist, so no Doctor Strange's, Doctor Fates, Zatannas or John Constantines.

drl2

Validated User
I run a Mighty Protectors campaign based very slightly in the universe described in the game's manual, and about half of my characters have ended up magic based... but there are a few who might fit the criteria. MP provides a means to generate characters mostly-randomly, and I've found it kind of a fun creative exercise to to generate a set of stats+powers and then try to build a character concept around them.

I have a blog featuring short write-ups and character sheets for the characters I've used so far.

(My campaign is at the "low" power level, meaning it's more street-level heroes and villains than higher-powered types. It will also become apparent that I'm incapable of taking most of them completely seriously.)

Among the villains who might qualify are:
- Mother Superior, a nun-chuck wielding nun-ja
- Bombardier, sort of Ripley's exoskeleton thing from Aliens with a clunkier version of The Scorpion's tail mounted on it
- Management Trainee Higgins, a rising star (in his mind) in a criminal organization; wears powered armor