• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

In desperate need of help

Mek_14

Hello community, I am a new DM managing a party of 6, we have been playing weekly for a month and a half or so and have definitely had our highs and lows;
One of our biggest issues is this. There is no party, we have 6 characters all who have their own agenda, who frequently are stabbing eachother in the back. The party splits, sometimes into 4 or 5 different groups because each character is so focused on doing "what their character would do" they just do it reguardless of the repercussions on the party as a whole. I need advise on keeping a party together. I made a sandbox cavern system and the mission is to reach the surface. I have no dnd experience, neither does anyone in the party. Tonight one of the players came forward and said she didnt have fun because no matter what she did no one would support her because they all have their own agendas. How do I fix this? Can the campaign be saved or have I set a tone that cant really be changed without a complete restart. Any and all help is appreciated beyond measure.

Quantum Bob

Fear and Loathing
RPGnet Member
Validated User
Hi there!

Okay. At the next game, state that you're not having fun yourself because of the backstabbing and having to split your attention as the GM. And you may need a minor retcon for your campaign.