• Don't link to the video of the Christchurch shooting, or repost links to the shooter's manifesto.

[In Which I Review] New anime, Fall 2013

Jhiday

Unrepentant Froggie
RPGnet Member
Validated User
It's Fall ! And it means a new slew of anime series are going to start airing in Japan. In this thread, I will be reviewing the first episodes of each new series as they come out. At least, that's the plan ; but hey, I've been doing this for nearly three years, and it's mostly worked out ; I must be doing something right.

You're welcome to discuss any of the new series here, provided you wait until I've reviewed them already (but I'm usually pretty fast anyway).

Note that I will be skipping :
- Most sequel series. It's usually pointless to review them, as in most cases either you already know what you're in for, or you should rather have a look at the first season instead. This means no full reviews for the likes of Kuroko's Basketball 2 or Magi - The Kingdom of Magic (I'll probably say a few words on them if I'm still watching, though). I will, however, try out series that look like reboots (such as the new Yozakura Quartet) or unrelated spin-offs (such as White Album 2, based on a series of dating sims that seem to be barely more related to each other than the Persona games).
- The few kids' shows that I just can't find any access to. (On the other hand, I WILL be reviewing the kids' shows I can lay my hands on.)
- Most OVAs, especially the many "extra episodes" from already existing series. And certainly no movies, as it's going to be ages until they come out in DVD/BluRay and become available outside Japan.

Be aware that most new series won't debut until the first two weeks of October (especially the noitaminA shows, which are going to be as fashionably late as ever). But there's the one show that decided to start early as a marketing stunt, so off we go.

Diabolik Lovers
(12 15-minute episodes)

What's it about ?