[Let's Read] Eberron Campaign Guide, 4e version

LJSilver

Validated User
Hello everyone!

After quite a lot of delays, procrastinations and reschedulingsI finally got toDMing in Eberron, undoubtedly my favourite D&D setting, after more or less five years. As it turns out, I find the need to reacquaint myself with some of the setting's aspects and, since I am going to get to some reading anyway, why not try to do it as a let's read thread?

A few notes:

1) It's my first attempt on a "Let's Read". Let's hope I won't make a mess of it.
2) I'm not going to get too much in the crunchy side of the book. Oh, I will describe things as I find them, but I do not intend to focus too much on,say, judging a monster's attacks and defences compared to its intended level of challenge to 4e characters with the edition's complete array at their disposal, considering that
a) it's been four years since I last played or GMed 4e and, while I enjoyed it, my 4e-fu is slightly under mothballs. We'll see what I can remember.
b) my new campaign will be a 13th Age one anyway.
I will try,but I expect some criticism incoming. Which is perfectly all right and welcome, of course.

Now,I hope that my ramblings will be deemed enjoyable :).

Ozreth

Validated User
Been debating getting into Eberron lately. Subscribed (also the first let's read I've ever subscribed to).

LJSilver

Validated User
To no one's surprise, we begin with the...

COVER