• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

MoonHunter Sayeth 20171225

MoonHunter

Game Guru-Thread Shepherd
RPGnet Member
Validated User
One of my favorite game sessions and what we can learn from it

I was recently chatting with someone I met at a convention. She was a drop in on one of my Serenity Games, but never really joined the chronicle. Chatting with her reminded me of a conversation we had during one of those game.

Some backstory: I have been running some of my chronicles at conventions for 35+ years. The same group of people come from various parts of California, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, and some odd universities around the country, to play in these games. It has been Fringeworthy, Bureau 13 (for 22ish years for a huge group), Bushido, Champions, and Serenity/Firefly. Each chronicle games together one to four times a year at the major conventions here in the Bay Area. The last few years, I have been only running Serenity /Firefly. However due to some odd scheduling quirks and odd attendance, I ended up with two different crews/ chronicles running. This brings us back to the game I was running right then.