• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

New to RPGnet

Wonderwill

Validated User
Hey,

I have been doing various PbP role playing for almost two decades. I just joined this site, and am looking for a few opportunities.

First, I am hopeful to have more opportunities to play D&D 4e. I know it is not played as much, but I miss it and never was able to play my desired fill of the system, having played other games and editions when it was the biggest game.

Second, I am looking to learn some new gaming rule sets. I am very familiar with D&D and Star Wars based games, but am hopeful to learn a few more fantasy or sci-fi settings. I have played just a little World of Darkness and Call of Cthulhu, and would like to play some more WoD type games. Also some super hero and anime (less like these). Are there games in Witcher, Dragon Age, or Elder Scrolls universes?

Third, as a GM I feel like my biggest weakness is maps and graphics to show what is going on in the online environment. My words are not enough for many people. Where is the best place to start in trying to get better at this?

Thanks for the advise. Also, how do you best keep track of characters and games on the site?

Knaight

Validated User
You're in the right place. This is one of the major hives of 4e activity. As for other games, Dragon Age has a pretty good one and Witcher has one that definitely exists, both of which are official products from significant companies. The rest I can't speak to.

AndrewTBP

You are Number 6
RPGnet Member
Validated User
Welcome to the forums!
You’ll have be able to ask & talk about all kinds of rules in the Tabletop Roleplaying Open forum, and you’ll find many different games in the RPGnet Roleplaying Game forums. Keeping track of games on the site is usually done with Watched threads.

g33k

Validated User
Hello, and welcome!