• The Infractions Forum is available for public view. Please note that if you have been suspended you will need to open a private/incognito browser window to view it.

Newbie, Wannabe SWN GM Here.

LaxanisanaTriznixiot

Validated User
So, I'm brand new to the RPG world-- my husband plays D&D and I never thought I would be interested.... but alas... this stuff has basically consumed me! Lol.

So... with that said... I'm really into sci-fi stuff... futuristic settings. I love the Lunar Chronicles... cyborgs.. all that jazz.

For the record, in case there are differences, I am using the Core Rule Book from DRIVE THRU RPG

https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/230009/Stars-Without-Number-Revised-Edition-Free-Version

I have recently downloaded the SWN core rules.... and am super interested in developing a campaign. Though I have not actually played through a campaign myself... I am determined to dive in head first and make this work.

I have already made the rolls for my planets. I've ended up with 30 planets -- I've determined the atmospheres, biospheres, temps, etc. for each one. I've also picked the best one to fully develop and 3 surrounding planets to at least partially develop.

PRIMARY: Trade Hub, Revolutionaries -- Breathable, Temperate, Hybrid, Hundreds of Millions, TL3

SECONDARY: Exchange Consulate, Freak Weather -- Breathable, Temperate, Human-Miscible, Outpost, TL4

TERTIARY: Alien Ruins, Cyber Communists -- Inert, Burning, No Biosphere, Hundreds of M., TL4

QUATERNARY: Primitive Aliens, Pretech Cultists -- Breathable, Temperate, Hybrid, Hundreds of M., TL4

My plan thus far, is to make the primary planet a constitutional monarchy, maybe> Sorta like the UK.

I've developed out at least the name and the coat of arms for that royal family.

SECONDARY: I haven't thought of much for this one as of yet.