[OOC] [Blue Rose AGE] Voyages of the Blue Rosie

LatinaBunny

Suburban Angel
Validated User
Voyages of the Blue Rosie Wiki link here

IC thread here

Recruitment thread here

Important Notes:

-The system and most of the setting to be used is Blue Rose AGE (with some homebrewing, homeruling, and some bits of borrowing from other rpg settings). I'm new to pbp, and new to Blue Rose in general, so please have patience with me, thanks.

-I am the GM, and the players so far are: @ajdynon, @Shawn_Hagen , and [MENTION=72128]talam[/MENTION] . I would love a few more players, so I’m still recruiting.

A bit of background and premise:

Aldis, the Kingdom of the Blue Rose, under the reign of Queen Jaellin, is a beautiful and diverse kingdom, but one that is still being rebuilt and is still recovering from that battle with Jerk, the Lich King, from several years ago. Aldis is home to a many people and many races, and welcomes refugees from all around, for the most part. The Queen has had to navigate her way through the politics and having to face many enemies on many fronts.

While her armies dealt with the threats throughout the land, her navy dealt with threats along the seas and among the farther away islands and remote islands.

However, the Navy was not enough, and there were areas where the Navy could not access. The seas are expanse, mysterious, dangerous, and contained all sorts of threats, some of which are submerged and some of which are very difficult to locate. They required more troops and more assistance, especially when there was a sudden increase in merchant ships being attacked, crews and passengers being kidnapped or disappearing without a trace, cargo being stolen, and a sudden uptick in seaside threats.

There also have been many rumors and stories of several major sea creature and undead attacks, as well as some reports of some strange goings-ons on some islands and even in the various ports.