OOC The Fantastical Company and Europa Unchained

Timon

Unabashed optimist
RPGnet Member
Validated User
I forget, can you invoke more than one aspect? I didn’t end up using Hyperfocussed.
Absolutely. You can use free invokes in any way that makes sense (the aspect has to be relevant) and you can pay fate points to invoke any aspect in the situation or on your character sheet. The only restriction is that you cannot put more than one fate point into the same aspect. So you can use all the free invokes on an aspect and then pay a FP to invoke it again, but you cannot pay another FP and invoke it another time for the same roll.
 

t@nya

Asgardian rainbow dragon
RPGnet Member
Validated User
Absolutely. You can use free invokes in any way that makes sense (the aspect has to be relevant) and you can pay fate points to invoke any aspect in the situation or on your character sheet. The only restriction is that you cannot put more than one fate point into the same aspect. So you can use all the free invokes on an aspect and then pay a FP to invoke it again, but you cannot pay another FP and invoke it another time for the same roll.
Thanks.
 

Muskrat

Ancient Wyrm Kittensnake
RPGnet Member
Validated User
In combat in Fate, it often works best if the characters to create several aspects with free invokes through Create an Advantage, and then someone makes an attack invoking them all at once to really make sure they hit hard.
 

Timon

Unabashed optimist
RPGnet Member
Validated User
Then the rarely used "pie-fight showdown" rules come into effect.... actually you both get to establish a fact but it only counts for one victory. We currently have two victories as your first success was with style.
 

Muskrat

Ancient Wyrm Kittensnake
RPGnet Member
Validated User
So ... if we use up our invokes in the brainstorm, does that mean there's a separate set of invokes on them available when we go off to make trouble? Because I was assuming any invokes we got, we'd want to spend while we were making trouble.
 

Timon

Unabashed optimist
RPGnet Member
Validated User
Your final hypothesis will have free invocations depending on the number of victories scored against a target of three . You currently have three, which is enough to create a hypothesis, which will then be true, but no invocations. So spend the invocations you get during the brainstorm to get more victories.
 
Top Bottom